If You Give a Mouse a Cookie...

Muggzy

Jul 11, 2010
Orange Co., NY
OK, all. Here's my next project. I just finished a '97 Banshee that I got in 5 boxes of parts with a blown engine. It was my first project, my first quad, my first ride of any kind and I'm still learning to ride it (not exactly a beginner's bike ...) I:I. So, if you give a mouse a cookie... Now I need a companion ride so I can take a friend along, so I picked up this Blaster so one of my sons or a close friend can come along and see why I've become so obsessed with this stuff (you all already know why :) ) so here are some pics minus the plastics, gas and oil tanks....

Since I've never ridden a Blaster and don't know anything about them other than what I've learned in my short time as a member of this site, I figure I'm gonna just get it working first:

Delete the oil tank and disable the pump
New shoes and cables for the front brakes
Banshee hubs on rear and
Banshee rear breaks
Full Banshee axle eventually

Problem is the frame was broken and is crooked where the previous owner did a poor job of repairing it and it's re-breaking where the rear latch bar is. The right side of the seat latch bar is completely loose and overhanging the frame 1/2" where it should connect, the left side is cracked nearly through at the weld and the center is almost cracked through.

Attachments

• Right Side sans plast.jpg
    Right Side sans plast.jpg
    14.9 KB · Views: 455
  • Left Side sans plast.jpg
    Left Side sans plast.jpg
    21.1 KB · Views: 412
  • Rear Seat latch.jpg
    Rear Seat latch.jpg
    22.9 KB · Views: 432
Last edited:
sweet man....lets see some of the banshee!!!

edit: get rid of that dg exhaust on the blasty....they are worthless....

sweet man....lets see some of the banshee!!!

edit: get rid of that dg exhaust on the blasty....they are worthless....