'99 Kx 125 in blaster.

Banshee87

Jul 28, 2011
Girlfriends brother blew up his blaster and the case is warped. I told him ill put my kx 125 in it for him if the price is right. Just wondering if the motor will go in without to much trouble. Motor mounts are no problem im a good welder i just dont know about the swingarm and motor. Any ideas? If i fits its a good prodject i can do everything else. If not idk if i trust a weld to hold a swingarm together. Any input is appreciated thanks.

I don't know lots of people use 250 2's in blaster frames your gonna have to make really good welds and be exact in lining up the sprockets. Along with everything else you put onto it. But the main issue is how much power your gonna feel on the ass dyno. Cause like I said lots of people have done it with the 250's but you got half that right off the bat and no advantage.unless it's a really built motor then it's gonna feel like a really expensive underpowered pain in the ass. If you can get your hands on a KX 250 I'd say go for it and make us proud but for now I wouldent.

Are you crazy? A KX125 engine EASILY makes more power than most of the blasters on this site... ~30hp stock. Blaster is 18ish stock.

125 dirt bike motors are way more powerful pound for pound than a blaster 200cc motor. When it comes down to it, our engine is a lump in stock form. Its HORRIBLY underpowered.

The simple fact is, the KX125 motor will make more power in stock form than a blaster at 75cc less. It may not be quite as torquey, but it will definately kick any blasters ass that hasnt been ported and possibly even had a 240 kit added to it.