new to blasters, i wanna build it right

alex90

Oct 15, 2010
Dewey, Arizona
hey guys, im new to blasters but not race built atvs or motocross bikes, I recently have traded one of my mx bikes for a 2006 blaster se that is bone stock down to the tires. i dont plan on sinking all my money into this since i have a completely built kfx400 so this will be more of my fun bike. ive already decided on the diamond j +6 kit and i have some Z400 front shocks sittin around but everything else is up in the air and thats where you guys come in. mind you im going more for looks than function this thing will rarely be raced its just gunna be my puttt around quad. so tell me what i should do for a reasonably affordable build that has the sweet looks like some of your hot rods. thanx guys

Well, you can throw a banshee axle on it to widen out the rear end. Its alot cheaper then buying an aftermarket axle. Theres really no limit to what you can do, just depends on how much you want to spend on it

i heard that a stock 400ex rear shock will fit with no alterations, is this true?. as for what im looking to spend on the build i want to keep it with in reason lol im lookin to spend till it looks simular to yours but just cheaper and less functional haha.

you can get an f7 pipe that will add some flash and will also give it a good bit of performance they have the option of a powdercoated color silencer. a nice front bumper will look good. um a new or different rear fender. paint or polish whatever you can.

new pipe silecer mabey take off the air box lid new air filter to wake it up rejet it banshee axle like said and banshee hubs and banshee hubs then get banshee rims and there offset so if u flip them it will make it a little more wider to match that dimamond j kit new tires look better mabey polish your clutch cover the possabltys are endless