First Blaster rebuild!

BlasterR1

Jan 13, 2014
Tampa, Florida
Hi BF, this is my first time starting a build thread and I am kinda new to the forum. I now have 2 blasters since my recent purchase. I plan on starting another build thread of my other blaster with a r1 engine, but that's another story. I:I

I bought another Blaster a few days ago and it ended up having a blown motor. I then decided to do a complete rebuild of the engine and strip down the frame for some new color. Wiseco crank and piston set has already been shipped out.

I pulled the motor and tore it down the night I brought it home and was in too much of a rush to take pictures. but this is how the frame sits now. Planning on a cherry red frame.

Welcome to the forum, and good luck with the build!

As always, pictures I:I

I hope i can powder coat my frame soon, adding gussets is my main concern. I want to do a base coat of chrome, then a translucent red on top.
Basically it will be a red see through chrome frame :D

welcome I too am doing my first full build may take awhile im financially challenged.but I have a good start and im going to try to barter for a lot of stuff good luck and God bless

Looks good so far. I am not a fan of wiseco cranks. I know multiple shops that won't even install them. If possible send it back and get a stock stroke hot rods or a Vito's 3mm stroker.

I will have just under $1000 into it once I am done with this build. Just going to be a trail bike.
Whats wrong with the wiseco crank?

Found some pictures I had, what it looked like before tear down...

Wiseco cranks are made in China. They are known to break soon after they are installed. They will take a completely new motor and turn it into scrap. I will not run a wiseco crank. I have had one come apart and read many horror stories. Even seen one break in half. Do yourself a favor and have your stock crank rebuilt if you want to go stock stroke.