buddies blaster sitting for a year...

Feb 28, 2010
Kailua-Kona, HI
so I have no background on his bike. I never saw it til today, it was sitting in the yard uncovered for like a year. so the seat is sunburnt FOAM cover is like peeled skin probably covers 60% of the foam but like sh!t lol. thing is a piece. anyway, get it home and decide I didn't even want to unload it from my truck as I didn't even want that thing sitting here longer than tonight lol.

did some quick searching while at walmart on my blackbury n the champion powersport plug should be a BR8ES equivalent so I figure I'll change the plug (it has a screw on plug top wedged in the plug cap and the plug is just the threads part after pulling the top off, the top that's wedged is actually the type that screws OUT of the plug so the top can't go on the plug, it was wedged on all crooked hard to explain maybe I'll try to get pix lol) so I'll change the plug and play with it a little tomorrow but the petcock leaks so need to either be rebuilt (new seals/o rings) or replaced but I'm not wanting to put that kinda effort into it. checked to see if the air filter was good and it looks to be a brand new UNI stock replacement (looks to of never been oiled) he still has the stock airbox, lid and snorkel all on this bike so I'm wondering if it was even ever jetted for the FMF pipe it has on it lol. thing is the biggest turd... I just want to get it running ok and give it back to him tomorrow lmfao. I'll try to get some quick pix tomorrow before I give it back to him lol. looks about like it was pulled outta some brush.. still has the oil tank and injector. I think premix would be good it's probably running rich on the oil side of things. dunno if he ever changed oil in the crank area probably not... I'm gonna suggest it to him and see what he says.