New member BonesZ33

bonesZ33

Apr 28, 2011
Albemarle, NC
Hey everybody, just like to say I'm happy to have found the website,

Name is Will, I'm an auto tech and been working on cars for a long time, New to ATV forum but I'm a seasoned car forum enthusiast (350z) :p been riding 4 wheelers as a younger kid, but have never owned one myself, Finally been getting into it more and am going to pick it up as a hobby. I just picked up an extra blaster motor as a starting point while i wait and look for the right blaster to pop up on craigslist.. looking to spend around 500-700$ cash for an older model. After lots of research decided the blaster was going to be my ATV of choice for a couple reasons.

- 2 stroke
- 6 spd with clutch
- small and lightweight
- cheap and lots of parts available

I got some wooded trails in my new houses backyard along with a 200 yard field.. but would love to find some new trails in my area.. Anyone from the Charlotte area?.. I'm located near Albemarle NC.

Anyways lots of great info on this site I've already been reading... one question i couldn't find was the differences between the blasters and changes of each year and which was the best to get.

Thanks everyone

William

well the only changes that were made was
88-89 didnt have factory floor boards/heel guards andhad shorter pegs
03-newer hydro brakes all around headlight one the front plastics had a brake light

prob a few other little things but nothin big get 03 and newer becuase the older ones had crappy brakes (cable)

well the only changes that were made was
88-89 didnt have factory floor boards/heel guards andhad shorter pegs
03-newer hydro brakes all around headlight one the front plastics had a brake light

prob a few other little things but nothin big get 03 and newer becuase the older ones had crappy brakes (cable)