My blaster wont start

easyname2190

Jul 28, 2012
Hello im new to the atv world and made a purchase for my first blaster. I rode it when i bought it from the guy and have been riding all night and when i woke up today ran it for quite a while today. ran perfect started first kick only problem was you would have to tap the gas to keep the engine going. i was driving down the street when i was going to slow down the bike just died. no noise no smoke no anything. i had a bottle of oil i mixed and put the first tank in since i owned it about 15 minutes before it stalled. i talked to my friend who also has a blaster and he said i might have blown it. but call me crazy but it just doenst seem like it did. i was in about 4th gear and was coasting getting ready to stop and it just went out. can anybody give me some troubleshooting ideas. WHERE TO EVEN START. like i said ladies/gentleman. i am new to the engine and the sport. Please any help would be awsome.

I take it, the oil injection system is not in use, so you mixed oil.

Seems like when these blow up, they lock up and a piston breaks.

I asume, it kickes over fine, but no go. ? correct..

Try a new plug. atleast pull the plug and take a look at it.

might try taking the carb off and cleaning it too.

have you confirmed you have spark ?

Start with the simple things, then work your way into more. like comrpession check, leak down test.

Sporty

No it will not kick over at all. the kick start catches but it won't fire. it won't even hesitate to fire just a dead kick. and when you say plug you mean spark plug correct?

Please explain just how it stopped.

Does it kick over?

What oil did you use in the mix.

Please list all mods.

So do I have it correct, the motor will turn over, it is not siezed.

You need 3 things for it to start.
Fuel, spark and compression.