makeing swinger

shadetreeatv

May 12, 2010
Sainte Genevieve, MO
ok guys i want to build a extended swinger i love the looks buthow will it effect my trail rideing and hare scrambles...i'm a deciant welder so i no i can build it...my other question is where is the proper place to make my cross cutany help would be aprectated

you can buy the machined pivot tubes premade, you can get the round housing premachined, I have the ears for the standard carrier laser cut, use 1x2 rectangular cromoly .095 or .120 wall mild steel, the moly fit and weld nicer

ok well i thouht some of these guys just cut it in half and put a pice in

a lot do, but its almost as easy to start from scratch and build a much cleaner looking, better functioning swingarm if you pay attention to the shock mount location

ok well i thouht some of these guys just cut it in half and put a pice in

Well the title of your thread says "making a swinger" , then the 1st line of your post says you want to build an extended swing......

But you actually just want to extend your stocker?

1st. I have posted directions on how to do it before, others have posted how to do it too.... Therefore its time to use the search button and place some vig in a plain paper bag, Brandoz will collect it.

2nd, looking at your bike, I see your sponsored by Monster, maybe they will buy you a good cromoly one??

I have some extra 1x2x11gage or 10gage rectangular tubing leftover from a job at work, so im thinking of makeing a round housing swingarm. But i dont know what size tubing i need for the round housing, and for the pivot tubes, and what kind of carrer i need to fit my parts....

I have some extra 1x2x11gage or 10gage rectangular tubing leftover from a job at work, so im thinking of makeing a round housing swingarm. But i dont know what size tubing i need for the round housing, and for the pivot tubes, and what kind of carrer i need to fit my parts....