Hello From Ohio

hotrodjrod

Dec 27, 2007
Dayton Ohio
Well, i thought id go ahead and say hello. Im a newbie. My name is Jerod, but you can call me Jrod, thats what everyone else calls me, well, except for my wife, and she calls me lazy. But anyway. I live in dayton ohio, had my blaster for about 2 years now. And had one when i was in high school as well.

I love this little bugger, but im almost ready for somthing larger. Im 6'5" so you can imagine how goofy i look on it! hahah.

But im sure im just talking mean about it cause its not running right now (see thread in engine section) and once im on it again, i'll be lovin it again.

So anyway,

Hello!

WELCOME TO BLASTERFORUM!!! boom, first one to welcome you!! haha..
anyways, -- hey, im 6'7", and i still ride my blaster, you cant look tooo funny on it :p well, yeah, ill check out engine sec. now... so yeah once again Welcome, nice to see new member

im really excited about this forum. Seems that theres quit a few active people, and they all seem awfully darn helpfull/nice so far.

Thanks!

Welcome to the forum.

Read your engine thread. Made me laugh a little. Lessons learned the hard way always seem to happen to me also. My brother-in-law had a yz250. He tried to ride it at 20 degrees once. Long story short, my buddy bought a 01 yz250 for 800 and a topend kit.

I am completely jealous of you. The great state of Ohio is great for riding. I worked up at LaFarge by Defiance for 8 months in 2003. I drove for a 22 straight hours to go home and bring back my CR250. I spent almost 8 months working 10 hours a day, six days a week. Then riding 4 hours a day and all of sunday. It was great time in my life.