Carb screw issue

jlgray81

Feb 23, 2014
Columbia, Tn
I'm pretty new to this quad so bear with me..I'm not that knowledgeable about it! I need the name for a screw on the carb. It's on the backside near the foot brake. I was told it was an air screw. It's sucking air in right now because a screw is missing and I hope it will fix my problem. It won't take any throttle at all right now. I'd like to know the name of the screw and where I could purchase one. Thanks!

There's no screw on that side of the carb. The air screw is on the shifter side. The "screw" you may be referring to is actually a type of Welsh plug for the slide guide pin. this plug is peed in place.

Can you take a pic of this "screw"?

we need pics, or for you to identify it in this schematic

YA-20050000019745.gif

http://www.bikebandit.com/houseofmo...ter-200-yfs200t-carburetor/o/m145449sch295435

There's no screw on that side of the carb. The air screw is on the shifter side. The "screw" you may be referring to is actually a type of Welsh plug for the slide guide pin. this plug is peed in place.

I was just looking at carbs like mine on eBay and noticed that this 'hole' doesn't have a screw or anything. Its just empty. So I have no clue what my problem is now

Obviously I cant reply how I want lol. New to all this. According to that photo I can't pinpoint the opening I'm referring to. How can I add a photo on here and I can show you. As I said though, now that I looked at other carbs I've noticed that this opening doesn't have anything in it