Can i drill honda rims to fit rear bolt pattern?

atvrider13

Aug 28, 2011
Alaska,WI
Hi im new to blasters! I have a ton of honda rear rims. I dont want to buy the different hubs that have the honda bolt pattern. The bolt pattern looks really close. Can i drill it out a lil so they fit? Has anyone else done this? and if so , how did it work for you? I also am going to get some warrior , banshee,yfz hubs for a set of 4/115 wheels i have also with ice tires on them.

Better than that, I *believe* you can buy a set of 300ex/400ex hubs and they'll bolt right onto the yamaha spline.

Drilling lug patterns is a dicey affair. Not a bad plan if you have a rotary jaw and a milling machine so you can ABSOLUTELY assure you have the holes lines up perfectly. Otherwise you could get a lug hole off position and have a dangerous situation.

i think the honda hubs have a different spline than yamaha's ???
just heard this from someone this week looking to run honda rims/tires on his dragger,
but thinks they sale a hub with honda bolt pattern but yami splines

but definately report back your findings

they could be drilled offset, if they don't have the cloverleaf cutouts in them,
i also think i saw someone on e2s selling the patterns for drilling different bolt patterns ????
i would not try drilling or reaming an existing hole

Ya i have the cloverlaef honda itp wheels and there isnt enuff meat to even think about doing it. So i tried getting off the rear hubs but no luck. I dont have any rear breaks to hold it or a socket big enough to fit the nut. Its a durablue axle. Why are the nuts so huge???!!! So im letting em soak with some pb blaster and ill try it another day. I do remember i used to have some banshee rear hubs that i tried on my 400ex and they fit but were very loose on it. So i would assume that they wouldnt fit on a blaster. But stupid me i threw them out awhile back thinking id never need them because all i had was hondas. Now i have a blaster