2.25 bore Need some help plz

z24robinson

Oct 17, 2008
i am boring my jug 2.25 over stock which i believe is about a 240cc plz correct me if im wrong. i wanted to know what ppl were running for jets if they have this same bore, i have a fmf gold series pipe with a pro circuit silencer. I have the carb that came stock on my blaster i dont really know what pe pj pcw or any of that stuff means (i just turn wrench's and experience what happens lol) i think i have after market reeds not very sure . i have tried searching the forums but im not very good at researching i would appreciate any help that is givin since im sure someone else has already discussed this . thank you in advance also should i look into advancing my timing since im goin alot bigger? thank

no its not to get 240cc you need to resleve it or buy a hole new cylinder
boreing it over will do nothing for power its just to clean up the cylinder from the damage of the last pistion that went boom

u lost me, sorry im not stupid i just get lost when having to type the right words, so putting a piston that is 2.25 over a stock bore is not gonna make it faster? im gonna go have the jug bored out, isnt that the same as sleving it>

No, boring a cylinder out is not the same thing as sleeving a cylinder.

What is the current bore size? Boring a cylinder is only to clean up damage and shouldn't be done all willy nilly as it limits the available overbores for cleaning up future damage.

If your cylinder is already 68mm (2mm oversize) then you don't have a choice but to go to 68.25mm

To create a 240 kit, you need a 72mm piston and the corresponding sleeve (which is special for big bore kits) or a bolt on replacement cylinder (vito's, la sleeve, or PB airsal kit)

ok i got ya now, i have a 66mm bore now which is stock so im told,,, i just order a 68.25 is that about a 220cc atleast lol

i want to go with a bigger piston so it will be faster i was told that 2.25 is the most i should go over with a stock jug