2003 Blaster(not stock) vs. 2005 crf250(stock)

BlasterChris08

Sep 25, 2008
Rhode Island
Look at the stuff I got on my blaster below.........Would all this on my blaster beat a crf 250 dirt bike??? Also, how does it compare to the banshee stock???

On a flat dirt ground would this blaster beat a CRF250 Dirt bike? Wouldnt all of the performance in my blaster put it at at least 30 somthing horsepower and at around 70-75 mph??

no offense, but the only PERFORMANCE parts you have are reeds, and a pipe. and your motor isnt bored to a 240cc. when you get your motor bored, it doesnt add any cc's!

im 14, and i lost track of that a long time ago =D

im not being a dick, im just saying that. if you change your gearing that will help alot!

Aight as you can probaly tell im new to this blaster i had a 04 honda recon before. Gimme a list of things i def. need to make this blaster better dont know if u can see my pic yet How do i change the gearing and what is that lol

it could very will be a 240. the only way to tell would be to take the head off and look. with that being said crf250s pick up pretty quick. but i dont get why we always have these threads posted "can i beat this" why dot you go try then you can find out for yourself. then you have all the bragging rights you can think of.

the only reason i can think of people asking "can i beat this" is because they have a buddy or someone that want to race them and they dont want to lose, so they ask around first to see if it has been done so they dont get made fun of when they lose. if you want a fair race rade another machine that is the same as yours. Thats why they made all sorts of different classes to race in. There are reason blasters are not in the same class at Raptor 700s and why Indy Cars dont race NASCARs

Race him and find out. When you lose figure out what you need to do to beat it, and if you win, race something bigger and see if you can beat that. if not, build your quad to eat it.