Still No Luck Yamaha Blaster.

May 18, 2012
Scotland
hi i got a swap for a 2002 yamaha blaster it wasn't running due to not sparking got new plug and it started. it was running fine then a couple of days later when i went to go out on it it was dying out when i gave it throttle . i tried cleaning carb,removing tors system but still no luck at all .

was wondering if i replaced it with a new carb instead of that sh*t peice of junk with the thing on top of it if it would fix it? i am a mechanic but when it comes to this iv not a clue

the blaster is completely stock apart from a widened rear axle.

any help would be gratefully appreciated

Thank You

Getting the stock bike to run and tuned is way easier than swapping other parts on, don't give up yet, you'll get way more help later when we are all home from work,
Check my troubleshooting guide at the bottom of my Sig below

Try a new sparking and check your reeds for now

Last edited:
hi i got a swap for a 2002 yamaha blaster it wasn't running due to not sparking got new plug and it started. it was running fine then a couple of days later when i went to go out on it it was dying out when i gave it throttle . i tried cleaning carb,removing tors system but still no luck at all .

was wondering if i replaced it with a new carb instead of that sh*t peice of junk with the thing on top of it if it would fix it? i am a mechanic but when it comes to this iv not a clue

the blaster is completely stock apart from a widened rear axle.

any help would be gratefully appreciated

Thank You

If ya have access to another carb, it won't hurt as long as it's not to big of carb. But before you toss out the stocker, do these things

1. Remove carb and cap, disassemble carb, all jets/washers air screw and spring carb cleaner, then used compressed air to blow dry! Also spray jets/ float, float valve, needle, slide, then compressed air.