New member but with a twist!

Pinche

Apr 22, 2009
Neenah WI
This is my first time messing with two strokers. Your probably wondering what the twist is so here it is. I don't have a Blaster at all. I do have a Blaster engine and a old 1967 Bridgestone 175DT street bike with a bad engine. So put one and two together and here I am. I was asking around on two other forums I'm on asking about powerful compact two stroke engines and the majority of people suggested a Blaster engine.
So after searching around CL and ebay and looking around on here. I found an engine that needed a new piston and was completely torn down with the cases split for two hundred bucks. I got everything needed for it to run like the harness, cdi, coil, exhaust, carb...yada yada yada. So this past Friday I ordered up all new gaskets, seals and a wiseco and cylinder ready to bolt on.
The engine is alot lighter then the Bridgestone's 175cc two stroke twin and smaller. The stock 175 puts out 22hp but finding parts isn't the easiest and that's just stock parts at that. I never seen aftermarket parts for these engines and honestly, I just wanted something newer, better, parts I can buy at the local dealership and with an aftermarket. I figure with a few hundred bucks into it with a good porting from Flotech, and stroker crank and a few other upgrades I could easily double the numbers of the stock twin that came in the bike.

Now some pics
The day I picked it up. Hey for a hundred bucks, you can't expect too much but it's got a good title and it rolls. lol.
motorcycles021.jpg

This is what they originally looked like. Spitting image huh? :eek:
1970-bridgestone-175.jpg

P1130445.jpg

P1130446.jpg

P1130447.jpg

P1130449.jpg

P1130451.jpg

P1130452.jpg