My CR500 Blaster

CR500Blaster

Jan 16, 2011
I thought you guys might get a kick out of my Blaster with a CR500 engine. I just finished it about a week ago. I'm working the bugs out before I tear it back down to paint the frame. I put a 6" stretch into the swing arm and hydrolic rear brakes. The motor is a 1.5mm over '86 Honda CR500. It has race porting, custom intake, custom pipe, 44mm Mikuni carb running on 110 race gas.
http://picasaweb.google.com/116104423207244265134/CR500BlasterPics#[/URL]

I hope the link works. Its my first time posting.

I thought you guys might get a kick out of my Blaster with a CR500 engine. I just finished it about a week ago. I'm working the bugs out before I tear it back down to paint the frame. I put a 6" stretch into the swing arm and hydrolic rear brakes. The motor is a 1.5mm over '86 Honda CR500. It has race porting, custom intake, custom pipe, 44mm Mikuni carb running on 110 race gas.
http://picasaweb.google.com/116104423207244265134/CR500BlasterPics#[/URL]

I hope the link works. Its my first time posting.

nope!! try again!! haha. sounds purdy cool, we have a few other guys doing big motor swaps, look aroudn some mabey you guys can help each other

here this link works..............................

Picasa Web Albums - Greg Thomas - CR 500 Blaste...

and welcome bro,
oh sh*t, its a watercooled cr motor, looks like some nice work, whats with that pipe, where'd the big expansion chamber go ???
wonder if thats hurting the performance ???, seems the pipes are the biggest deal to get these hybrids to work right

Thanks for posting the working link.
The pipe does have an expansion chamber. It looks different from what you are used to seeing for a couple of reasons: its hand fabricated so it doesn't have the drastic bends that you get with the stamped prefab pipes. It has the silencer built in to the last 18". That way you don't have to deal with mounting yet another piece. The wide part of the pipe is just under the left foot peg.