Fuel Delivery issues

camoKILLSHOT

Apr 10, 2015
Im having trouble with my blaster where i think it is getting too much fuel. I can start it after its been sitting for a while but it only runs for a few seconds and seems to choke itself out. Sometimes i get fuel draining out of the overflow on the carburetor but ive cleaned it at least 5 times in the last month. I would also like to know more about the TORS other than its junk and i should just get rid of it. Im new to this and just learning as i go so thanks for your time and patience.

Fuel coming from the overflow has to do with your float adjustment height. With it overflowing like that it could also be your problem with it stalling due to fuel flooding the motor.

Fuel coming from the overflow has to do with your float adjustment height. With it overflowing like that it could also be your problem with it stalling due to fuel flooding the motor.
I cleaned the float and the valve that blocks the flow (cant remember what its called now for some reason) multiple times and the float seems to have free movement and it doesnt stick at all.

I had it running pretty good for a few hours but the carb kept getting gunked up because the petcock valve was almost completely blocked off with dirt and the screens were missing so i put the new one on and i havent got it to run good since

Well, other than two threads identical .................
Drain the tank and clean it out, then clean screen and petcock.
Then clean carb again. Take it completely apart to clean. Quick douche with spray can isn't cleaning it.
ALL passages must pass air through. You must be able to see light through pilot and main jet, and holes on side of emulsion/ main jet tube must be open.

Well, other than two threads identical .................
Drain the tank and clean it out, then clean screen and petcock.
Then clean carb again. Take it completely apart to clean. Quick douche with spray can isn't cleaning it.