new to blasters!

yamahariders

Aug 10, 2009
hey guys im new to these sweet blasters and have some questions id appreciate if someone can answer.

i got a 2002 blaster and was wondering what mix i should run in it, its all stock if that helps :)
it doesnt have the oil tank, so it must have a oil block off thing, right?
is there anything i should no what and what not to do with a 2 stroke? im used to 4 strokes and no little about 2 strokes.
I read that i should remove the parking brake b.c that messes up starting, and idle. so i guess ill work on that soon.
also the rear brakes dont work, how do you fix that problem?

id like to buy a set of nerf bars and a belly skid plate. can anyone recommend a good brand?

thanks for any replys! I:I

-phil

let them warm up. and mix 32:1 4 ounces of oil to a gallon of gas.

thank you. what brand oil mix should i use?
and i think i should change the transmission oil, so what oil do i replace it with?
thanks!

i only use belray. belray H1R 2stroke oil. belray gearsaver trans fluid..im pretty sure even their dot4 brake fluid. good luck with the brakes. get hydros! ....even though mmine dont work

i use pj1 oils, or bluemarble, works good for me, as far as trans i just use 80-90 synthetic valvoline.

Any good 32:1 premix oil will work fine.Save a few bucks and run ATF TYPE F automotive tranny fluid.

i only use belray. belray H1R 2stroke oil. belray gearsaver trans fluid..im pretty sure even their dot4 brake fluid. good luck with the brakes. get hydros! ....even though mmine dont work

Not sure where the dot 4 comment came from but never use brake fluid anywhere but hydraulic brakes.Hydro brake fluid will swell gaskets and seals.

I read that i should remove the parking brake b.c that messes up starting, and idle. so i guess ill work on that soon.
also the rear brakes dont work, how do you fix that problem?

id like to buy a set of nerf bars and a belly skid plate. can anyone recommend a good brand?