my build my budget (cheap)

Jul 5, 2015
wabash, IN
First thing I did was plastidip my purple plastics black. And recovered my seat with a seat cover on clearance for like 5 bucks at Wal-Mart. I've never done a seat cover before so didn't want to buy one without trying it first. Eventually I'll get a decent cover and do it right. The cover from Wal-Mart is thin so I put it over top the old cover keep from soaking up water if wet.

Currently I'm running a dg pipe and silencer. Not great but I've been told better than stock. Vented air box with I'm assuming uni filter. 230 main jet. Stock suspension.

My plan Was to build a trail bike but looking at a membership to my local track for 50 bucks a year and volunteer time sounds very tempting. So may be both track and trail.
So far what I got is new jets. 270, 280, 290. I just got my vforce 4 reeds in the mail yesterday. 400ex shock the day before. And I'm currently waiting on my top end from KOR. Jus_ me provided the cylinder. Thanks again man. I can't wait. I Still have some life left in my motor don't know if I should just do the swap or wait til mine is done. Decisions Decisions. Lol

There's a set of banshee shocks close to me I've been eyeing. Kinda holding out for some better shocks though.

Now if I remove the air box lid will it be too much for the 290 main jet with what I have and what's coming? I want to optimize the higher flow rate of the vf4..

I still run the injector. How do you bleed it? Unhook and fill tank until comes out of hose towards the pump and hook back up?

There is a bleed screw on pump, has a red or copper colored washer on it. Remove, let oil flow out until no more air bubbles.

Suspension is the best place e to start to go faster !! I would not waste money on stock shee shocks. Used works can be had for as little as $100 , Warrior and Banshee who is are same length.

Is your new cyl ported? Makes a diff for jettig. Your next power adder should be a pipe.