New blaster owner!

Rugerdude

Sep 1, 2020
Hey guys, new blaster owners here!!!!

Little info on me, i used to race mx on a honda 250x in the youth quad class back in 02-04 and switched to a east coast atv/ gibson yfz450 in the B class locally and gnc nationals from 05-07 untill i got ranover 4 times in a local race. Sold everything a few years later.

I was a certified stihl mechanic for 8 years so I have a pretty good mechanical background.

Now im getting riding again and have a xr100 with 120 bigbore, a 1978 ct70 and a 1998 bayou 300 2x4 ive managed to collect the past few years.

i just picked up a 01 blaster from my neighbor for 150$ its clearly been apart before with blue rtv on the cases and intake. The engine is clearly blown up and theres oily gunk all over the lower engine and skid plate, hopefully from a leaking seal or gasket ...Currently have her stripped down and am fighting the swing arm bolt.

Im missing the rear brake caliper too, should go i go stock or some sort of swap ?

Any useful info or mods i should know of about these bikes?

Hey guys, new blaster owners here!!!!

Little info on me, i used to race mx on a honda 250x in the youth quad class back in 02-04 and switched to a east coast atv/ gibson yfz450 in the B class locally and gnc nationals from 05-07 untill i got ranover 4 times in a local race. Sold everything a few years later.

I was a certified stihl mechanic for 8 years so I have a pretty good mechanical background.

Now im getting riding again and have a xr100 with 120 bigbore, a 1978 ct70 and a 1998 bayou 300 2x4 ive managed to collect the past few years.

i just picked up a 01 blaster from my neighbor for 150$ its clearly been apart before with blue rtv on the cases and intake. The engine is clearly blown up and theres oily gunk all over the lower engine and skid plate, hopefully from a leaking seal or gasket ...Currently have her stripped down and am fighting the swing arm bolt.