im new, any help would be appreciated

greasemonkey

Jan 3, 2012
Kingsport, TN
so im new to fourwheelin and workin on them but i am mechanically inclined so i have a better understanding of these things than some people but not as good as others. I recently purchased a 04 blasty for $600. bone stock, i took the baffle out, which felt like it opened it up... power band kicked a little harder... then i took the airbox lid off, same thing, less 2 stroke stutter and power band kicked harder, it now will bout pull the front wheels with little effort in 3rd gear. i just ordered a jet kit from jets r us which goes from 230 to 370 or something like that. which jet would be ideal for my mods and is there anything else i could do for more power with little cost. (wanna get the easy cheap stuff done before i start sinking money into this beast):)

You need to read up on the stickys at the top of each section. The most important things to read up on are jetting and doing a leak test. Lean cost green.

Yep, right now by removing the airbox lid you're running lean, do not continue until you rejet it, or its gonna fry
Search on here for .....
Jetting 101,
Plug chops,
Leaktesters,
Pipe review,

Then read and learn all you can while waiting on your jets

You opened it up pretty much to only go up 1 size jet. Im pretty sure these come with a 230 stock. Read more and plug chop.

Welcome to BF I:I Either buy a Clymers or find the download manual on here. Read up on jetting and follow threads to educate yourself. :D Also if you live where it's cold you have to jet for weather also.