Swing Arm Questions?

Longview

Mar 16, 2012
Attleboro, Massachusetts
www.facebook.com
I want a +3 Swing Arm for the build i'm doing but i don't have professional kind of money. I know i can weld the extension and yes i know most of you guys hate work like that, but i am a confident welder and I don't jump my bikes, just trail riding, i know the welds can crack and i would have to keep my eye one it.

Putting that aside my question is for the suspension aspect. I believe the mount of the shock has to be moved correct? How do i figure out where i need to move it too?

PS: I want to gusset my frame as well does anyone have a picture or thread showing where to put the gussets?