i need help

bagds101

Jul 6, 2010
tucson az
today i went riding. well this is the 3rd ride since i broke in my top end. i limped my quad up to the gas station to air up my tires, started my quad back up, stopped at a stop sign, let out the clutch and tick tick tick tick... sounded like a deisel. i pulled in my clutch and killed it. i had a neighbor tow me home and now i have to pull my top end apart to see what happened. psi is still at 138 and 0 air leaks. i was running 100:1 with amsoil sabre and i know my jetting is rich. i installed a wiseco piston, and wiseco gasket set. i will pull my top end apart tomorrow and see if i can find anything out.

good luck with that 100:1 amsoil bullshit, let us know what ya find

Awe bags come on, why in the world would you mix 100:1? Go get some Super M and get back to basics!

i was running super m. i still have a bottle. i run amsoil cause i wanted to try something different. and i have been running amsoil at 100:1 for the last 6 months or so. absolutely no problems. until now that is. i tried running even 75:1 with that amsoil and it just kept fowling plugs. i would have to replace them every ride. even if i just went down the street. but i will pull my top end off today hopefully, assess the damage and hopefully i didnt screw anything up. i shut it off as soon as i heard the noise and it still starts and has good compression but i aint going to start it until i find something out. then i will go from there. i will let you guys know what i find.

well.................. f*ck vforce. screw fell out and now is lodged in my cylinder head. i cant get the screw out. there is no scarring on my cylinder, but the top of my piston has a pretty big gash in it and the screw is still in my head. i even had locktite on the screws. this is my 3rd ride and now i cant ride until i get some more cash.