Confused about Engine Oil

Wojo

Nov 29, 2009
Ok guys.ive been rebuilding this blaster i got a few months ago and im down to the very last thing. The motor. and im new to the whole quad/2 stroke thing. and im very confused. so do i just mix oil with my gas (since my oil injection is removed) or is there a place to fill up the Lower portion with oil to. or does the tranny lube lube the crank and what not. and also. what oil do i mix with my gas and what oil do i put in the tranny??? thanks guys. i searched but got really confused.

Ok guys.ive been rebuilding this blaster i got a few months ago and im down to the very last thing. The motor. and im new to the whole quad/2 stroke thing. and im very confused. so do i just mix oil with my gas (since my oil injection is removed) or is there a place to fill up the Lower portion with oil to. or does the tranny lube lube the crank and what not. and also. what oil do i mix with my gas and what oil do i put in the tranny??? thanks guys. i searched but got really confused.

It takes transmission oil and you premix for engine. I recommend using ATF (auto trans fluid) but it has to be TYPE F or FA. Then for engine oil, use bel ray, klotz, amsoil, or any high end oil for premix. I prefer running 32:1 because your top- end lasts longer than leaning it out. Then use premium gas to mix the engine oil with. The amount of oil that goes into the tranny is 650mL. No less, no more! Hope this helped....

any motor cycle oil for wet clutch will work, for in the transmission..

and like stated. pre mix 32:1 which is 4 oz oil to 1 gallon gas, use preimuim fuel, and if you can find it run fuel with no ethanol( pump will say if ethanol is in it)

like kwik trip here they have a big tag on there premium that says' no ethanol premuim recreational vehicle gasoline'

so what wieght oil do i use for the gas?? and also your saying i should run 91 octane? thats the premium around here