4" extended swinger

I realize it's the inside diameter of the tubing. I don't have my swinger cut apart yet so I can't measure the inside and I want to have everything ready when I do this mod. I assure you that if I bought one, that it would be no better than the one I could build. I do welding and fabrication for a living and I'm quite good at what I do.

I realize it's the inside diameter of the tubing. I don't have my swinger cut apart yet so I can't measure the inside and I want to have everything ready when I do this mod. I assure you that if I bought one, that it would be no better than the one I could build. I do welding and fabrication for a living and I'm quite good at what I do.

Then I need not remind you that a 4" mod will make the swinger prone to flexing and fatigue, and the welds must be of full penetration with no undercut.

I also need not to remind you that you should build a jig and use back step welding techniques to prevent distortion.

I actually plan on plug welding the pieces in and leaving a small gap between both swing arms so that I get 100% weld. I do a little jumping whenever we go out and I will make sure it's super strong. Will probably also grind it smooth and then weld in some splice plates where each joint is. I really believe when I get done that it will be stronger than it was from the factory. I appreciate your concern though blaster and I know you are just looking out for people. I have learned a lot from you on this forum and look forward to more.