Vitas big bore

Discussion in 'Engine' started by kyle24, Mar 27, 2011.

  1. kyle24

    kyle24 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I Put a vitos kit on my blaster and it starts up and idles but after about twenty minutes it stalls and the plug looks flooded could it be that I'm still running the mixer on it
     
  2. BlasterCrazy

    BlasterCrazy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Wat kit are u talkin bout that is wat is confusing
     
  3. Budget_Blaster

    Budget_Blaster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,630
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Welder
    Location:
    Illinois
    Yea im confused as well is it a 240 kit or what?
     
  4. kyle24

    kyle24 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its the bigbore kit but I got it running just a few adjustments and it's seems to be good for now
     
  5. 2smoker85

    2smoker85 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,596
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    90
    Occupation:
    engineman/navy
    Location:
    Edgewater MD
    yeah if its flooding u got jetting to work on, do a plug chop man, best way to tune a bike, get rid of the mixer asap, unless u like throwing 500 bux out the window, mix ur own gas
     
  6. bagds101

    bagds101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,464
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    unemployed
    Location:
    tucson az
    make sure you did a proper break in. and if youre running a stock carb, you need to do a plug chop. last thing you need is for all that vitos bbk money to go down the drain because youre running too lean
     
  7. kyle24

    kyle24 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What exactly is a plug chop
     
  8. acezeesawtooth

    acezeesawtooth Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,927
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    84
    Location:
    Indiana, PA
    vitos states directly on their site that the 240 kit requires the injection block off. and go the search bar type in most useful posts. and begin to read you will learn what a plug chop is. but before you ever even start that engine again learn what a leak down test and a compression test and perform both before you fry that top end trying to jet it
     
  9. KB Motorsports

    KB Motorsports Member Dealer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Kyle, when you pull out the spark plug check the very end of the plug and remember if it's wet black your too rich, and if your too lean it will be white. Try to get it between white/black (Brown) to the best of your abilities.

    Also when you pre-mix the oil with the gas once you buy the oil block off kit from someone be sure to run the same oil and the same mixture. Different brands and mixture will throw the jetting off causing it to foul a spark plug or damage the top end.
     

Share This Page