Stock wiring diagrams-

Discussion in 'Electrical' started by slickerthanyou, Nov 26, 2012.

  1. slickerthanyou

    slickerthanyou New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7,615
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    0
    edit: pics enhanced by speedyslyder, to make them actually readable :)


    88-02 4 wire stator
    Clipboard01.jpg


    03+ Five wire stator
    Clipboard02.jpg


    88-02 4 wire stator w/ lighting
    Clipboard03.jpg
     
    SuperVid and speedyslyder like this.
  2. Awk08

    Awk08 Administrator Staff Member Technician

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    24,270
    Likes Received:
    2,181
    Trophy Points:
    175
    Occupation:
    Electrician/Contractor
    Location:
    Pa.
    nice to see these packaged up in one spot, stuck like chuck !!!
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2013
    speedyslyder likes this.
  3. Portaparty

    Portaparty Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Occupation:
    USAF
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    I cant see the color codes on the 2003-05...
    Also will the 4-wire stator not work on the 2003-2005 wiring?
     
  4. Awk08

    Awk08 Administrator Staff Member Technician

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    24,270
    Likes Received:
    2,181
    Trophy Points:
    175
    Occupation:
    Electrician/Contractor
    Location:
    Pa.
    download the 03-06 supplement here, and find the wiring diagram in there, it'll be readable

    a 5 wire stator can be used in an 88-02 4 wire harness by grounding the extra green wire of the stator to the frame.

    a 4 wire stator cannot be used with a 5 wire 03+ harness
     
  5. Portaparty

    Portaparty Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Occupation:
    USAF
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    Thanks for the help!!!
     
  6. Awk08

    Awk08 Administrator Staff Member Technician

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    24,270
    Likes Received:
    2,181
    Trophy Points:
    175
    Occupation:
    Electrician/Contractor
    Location:
    Pa.
  7. GateCityGeneral

    GateCityGeneral Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    34
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I would like to rewrite my blaster because the nut case that had it spray painted everything red and the wires look bad. Can I run new wires?
     
  8. Awk08

    Awk08 Administrator Staff Member Technician

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    24,270
    Likes Received:
    2,181
    Trophy Points:
    175
    Occupation:
    Electrician/Contractor
    Location:
    Pa.
    you could run new wires,
    if the wiring itself is in useable shape, just painted over ?
    the wires are mostly wrapped in tape,
    i'd try untaping them, just clean the untaped ends with paint thinner,
    then re-wrap with new electical tape.
    that'll keep all the stock connectors and butt splices.
     
  9. speedyslyder

    speedyslyder 2 STROKES RULE Technician Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    827
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    massachusetts
    if you still cant see it,or your computer,or device wont let you view the pdf blaster manual,try changing the zoom on your toolbar,they are set at 100% standard you can change it to much bigger then that to read it,''top right of screen'' tools ,zoom,on your toolbar.o_O
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2014
  10. speedyslyder

    speedyslyder 2 STROKES RULE Technician Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    827
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    massachusetts

Share This Page