New to this lifestyle checking everything out also just got my first quad style 2 stroke fourwheeler

Jacob ware

Dec 16, 2020
Hello everyone im new to this and also just got my first quad style fourwheeler with 2 stroke engine so please excuse me if my questions seem a lil out their only bike ive ever owned was 4 stroke utility bikes. So yesterday I went and traded for a 2002 yamaha blaster I havent really got to play with it a lot but the couple times I have ive kinda noticed a lil bit of a bog if I dont pat the gas so to speak sometime ill pat the gas and then try and push it about half throttle it try to bog/die down also i like to know the best fuel oil mixture because ill mix my own im not trying to go a whole lot faster than what they're rated for stock I want to ensure the longevity of the bike also want to enjoy it like it was made to the guy I got the bike from give me a bunch of different parts with some of the parts being several different packs of new jets is their a particular jet the bike needs to run correctly/safely/and not wear the engine out. My next question is im a bigger dude 6'3 about 350 probably lil to big for the blaster but I like it and it not to uncomfortable the only concern I've really got is the wheel base ive been seeing theirs a lot of kits to make the bikes wider and a lil longer im thinking about getting one in the future and need to know when u put either kit on them what all is required do u just change the suspension and go or do you have to change rear brake line, sprocket,chain ect..... so on so on. Thats about all I can think about right at the moment any kind of advice or help would greatly be appreciated.

Reactions: Larry's Shee
First thing to do is a close inspection of it. Look for loose or missing nuts/bolts, anything broken, worn.