What do I do

• Save

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Spend

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters

Dean Hendersen

Nov 6, 2017
So background is im a broke highschool student who is building a banshee but currently rides a blaster. My buddy rode it and seized the motor. Bottom ends shot so gonna rebuild. He's gonna give me some money to help build it (around $300). I have $450 to go towards my banshee but after doing research I realized I can do a stroker motor. Out of pocket for me to do a stroker and not just a wiseco rebuild will be about $340. With the stroker rebuild I'm going to do clutches aswell. So do I just go the cheap way and do the quick rebuild and ride the bike for the next 2 years it takes me to finish the banshee or do the full rebuild and push the banshee to the back burner. Attached I've added a picture of prices of parts and a picture of my crank assembly. I also do a lot of dune riding and trail riding in the desert if thats a factor to take in.
Screenshot_20190109-191514.png

Attachments

• IMG_20190107_124517704.jpg
    3.9 MB · Views: 186
So background is im a broke highschool student who is building a banshee but currently rides a blaster. My buddy rode it and seized the motor. Bottom ends shot so gonna rebuild. He's gonna give me some money to help build it (around $300). I have $450 to go towards my banshee but after doing research I realized I can do a stroker motor. Out of pocket for me to do a stroker and not just a wiseco rebuild will be about $340. With the stroker rebuild I'm going to do clutches aswell. So do I just go the cheap way and do the quick rebuild and ride the bike for the next 2 years it takes me to finish the banshee or do the full rebuild and push the banshee to the back burner. Attached I've added a picture of prices of parts and a picture of my crank assembly. I also do a lot of dune riding and trail riding in the desert if thats a factor to take in.View attachment 33271 View attachment 33271 View attachment 33271