Gettting back into the fun.

Casey Clark

Apr 8, 2020
Huntsville , Alabama
Hello all! So first and foremost my name is Casey Clark, and I am a 26 year old Huntsville, Alabama native. In the next couple of weeks I will be purchasing my first Blaster. I started riding when I was 8, and bought my pride and joy (1997 Banshee) when I was 16. I sold that to help pay for college, and purchased a Yamaha Warrior shortly after. I kept the Warrior until we found out we were expecting our first child (2017). Ever since then my riding had been kept on an old Foreman 4x4 we use to tote tires at the race track. During this "lock in" we have been really hitting trails, and my wife has been begging me to get another quad so she can ride separately.

*Enter the Blaster*

So since I was wanting something a little more trail friendly for our wooded trails, but also wanted to go back to a 2 stroke. I have looked at 3 already this week and going to look at another 2 this weekend before I make the final call.

Glad to be here, and looking forward to hitting the trails on a new toy soon.

Cheers!

Welcome to the forum. Let us know what you end up getting. Couple pictures?

Welcome to the forum. Let us know what you end up getting. Couple pictures?
As soon as I find the right deal, I certainly will post. Any ideas on some mods to help with a bigger guy? i know these arent exactly built for someone of my size (6'2 275lbs) Already budgeted for an extended swingarm, 400ex rear shock, handlebar risers, and a widening kit as well as cutting the front fenders.

As soon as I find the right deal, I certainly will post. Any ideas on some mods to help with a bigger guy? i know these arent exactly built for someone of my size (6'2 275lbs) Already budgeted for an extended swingarm, 400ex rear shock, handlebar risers, and a widening kit as well as cutting the front fenders.
Can raise the bars alittle. Are you looking at 03-06 with hydraulic brakes?