Blaster power problems after new exhaust install

Mar 19, 2019
Kent, ohio
Hello! I read blaster forum all the time for help when working on my blaster. So I figured I would make an account and ask for help with a problem I’m having. I’m pretty new to four wheelers in general but I have learned a lot and I’m a really faster learner. That being said, I installed the Toomey b1 exhaust kit on my 1995 blaster and ever since I have been having problems. So for some background information:
My blaster is a stock 1995.

- brand new carb and set it to all stock specs
-no leaks
-air screw 1.5 turns out
-needle groove clip 3rd down
-new spark plug
-air box lid removed
-newly installed tors eliminator kit,with new throttle cable, with idle screw directly into carb (I was having problems getting it to idle with the tors system so I removed it and now it idles perfectly)
-perfect compression on top end
- #310 main jets
-Toomey b1 exhaust kit
-everything else is stock and normal.

Now with that on to the problem. So, the problem is in simple terms a lack of power. More specifically if you press the thumb throttle all the way to give it full throttle it has no power and slowly speeds up. However if you hold the throttle half way and let it gradually rev up to the max before switching gears it has pretty good power and runs well. If you give it full throttle at any time while driving, it immediately bogs down and doesn’t ride correctly.