banshee 2 into 1 carb?

jus_me

Aug 8, 2012
N.Y
I'm new to the banshee maybe some one on here can help..what I'm thinking is working on one carb and running it is better than two..:-/..but what size carb would i have to run to make up for the difference...is two better than one in this case or not..some help from people who have done this would help allot..thanks in advance..... v

Out of all the multi-cyl 2s, only some old school LOW performance machines use it. In fact some have used a modified 2;1 manifold from a Yammie 440 sled.
It is a myth that they have better bottom end. Mid range "tuning" can be a nightmare. You deffinately LOOSE on the top end. It's a Banshee, you don't need no stinkin' bottom end. And if jetting two carbs is too much work, you bought the wrong machine.
Seriously, stick with two carbs.

BTW no, I have not done this. It is what I have gathered off other forums and have observed personally As far back as mid 60s Yammy used 1:1 on 2s bikes. I:I

i too have seen the experts say to stick with the 2 carbs.
but, i have trail ridden one with a single 35mm carb and pipes,
it ripped from bottom to top, all weekend.

Last edited:
Thanks one again guys. I had run across a two into one on my local cl (it's sold) but I'm glad it wasn't me that bought it..i did some more research and all you guys said every one else seems to agree, and most who went to a two to one went back to two. Jetting two carbs want an issue i had 4 on my bike (sold but now wish i hadn't) so two carbs it is for me..only thing i heard in a more positive matter was it made thumb throttle a little easier because of one cable. That seems minuscule to me and some said it makes for anice look?? .but I'm not entering this thing in a beauty contest. Its ridden and ridden hard.. i have found its much funnrr to ride the blasty in trails. The banshee isn't the best trail quad.but it sure is fun to drag with it..:) thanks guys,your input and help is always much appreciated..