Yamaha blaster no curent threw ornge wire

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Whiteboy223, Apr 20, 2017.

  1. Whiteboy223

    Whiteboy223 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spotsylvania va
    Hi i have a2001 yamaha blaster that we just rebuilt it was running fine till it acted like it ran out of gas but it had full tank i took it home and has no spark i replaced stator, cdi box and regulator still no fire theres no curent going threw the orange wire going to coil any help be great thanks
     
  2. Whiteboy223

    Whiteboy223 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spotsylvania va
    Hi i have a2001 yamaha blaster that we just rebuilt it was running fine till it acted like it ran out of gas but it had full tank i took it home and has no spark i replaced stator, cdi box and regulator still no fire theres no curent going threw the orange wire going to coil any help be great thanks
     
  3. speedyslyder

    speedyslyder 2 STROKES RULE Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    3,880
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    massachusetts
    low compression normal is 120psi
    fuel delivery problem tank to carb
    reed valve problem broken not sitting flush.
    broken timing key on flywheel stator=spark at wrong time.will not start..
    how did you check for spark?
    or current on orange wire?
    there is the old tors system issues as well:D
    spill it ..........the truth shall set you free
    was it a 30 dollar stator anyways you got the foot in the door lets dive in some more
    http://www.blasterforum.com/threads...ervice-and-owner-manuals-free-download.17325/
     
  4. Whiteboy223

    Whiteboy223 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spotsylvania va
    Everything on the bike is like it should be and i tested the ornge wire with a 12v tester and the stator im not sure wat the price was
     
  5. Whiteboy223

    Whiteboy223 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spotsylvania va
    Wats the timing suppose to b set at for the stator
     
  6. dirtysquared

    dirtysquared DirtyDirty Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    2,761
    Likes Received:
    832
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Foreman For a Water Company
    Location:
    South Western PA
    What speedy was asking is the stator an OEM Yamaha one, or a cheap eBay one?? The eBay ones are notorious for not working at all.

    The timing on the stator, unless you have modded the plate, or it's adjustable, should be factory set when you bolt it on.
     
  7. Whiteboy223

    Whiteboy223 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spotsylvania va
    The stator i have is adjustable it has the number markes on it and it was ordered off ebay but it was like $68
    But it dose send curent to the cdi box just not threw the orange wire to coil we did take a wire that has curent and conected a hot wire to were we have juice threw wire to the coil but once u plug it to coil its like it grounds out i was told its a bad ground
     
  8. dirtysquared

    dirtysquared DirtyDirty Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    2,761
    Likes Received:
    832
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Foreman For a Water Company
    Location:
    South Western PA
    Clean the ground behind the coil, shine the metal up good with some sandpaper. Where it bolts to the frame.

    I'm still going to say you got a bum stator. If you get a chance, throw up a link to it on eBay so we can tell you. No use in chasing your tail if it's never going to work.
     
  9. Awk08

    Awk08 Moderator Staff Member Technician Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    23,412
    Likes Received:
    1,922
    Trophy Points:
    175
    Occupation:
    Electrician/Contractor
    Location:
    Pa.
    Unplug both kill and key switches one at a time to check them.
    If either are unplugged, be sure no black/white stripe wires are touching the frame or a solid black wire. That's what kills the cdi/ignition to shut the bike off.
     
  10. Whiteboy223

    Whiteboy223 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spotsylvania va
  11. Whiteboy223

    Whiteboy223 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spotsylvania va
    I unpluged the kill switch and i get no curent threw any wires till i plug it back in
     
  12. Whiteboy223

    Whiteboy223 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spotsylvania va
    The red and wite wire from stator should that have curent
     

Share This Page