What aftermarket parts are worth getting?

I have a DC exhaust on mine and it makes better power then the fmf on my quad. I had them both on and the eg felt better back to back then the fmf.

If you change a header pipe you should also re jet the carb to suit.

Did you re jet for the FMF.

If you change a header pipe you should also re jet the carb to suit.

Did you re jet for the FMF.

I have the same jetting for both. 280 main with the air box lid off and a K&N filter, still running the TORS.:

The reeds are between the Carb boot and cylinder. Taking the Carb boot off will let you slide the Rees cage out.

what are reeds and where are they located on the quad

Reeds are located in the reed cage witch connects to your motor betwween it an the carb

Basically there between the carb the motor if ur on the carb side of the bike look to the left beside the carb there the intake then the reeed cage is right there

As for what they do im pretty sure they help with air flow im not an expert they can tell you more but i just removed my reed block with no prmblem first time i ever attempted its simple its for bolts an you have to take the carb off

Just remember to use the high temp copper gasket when putting it back together on the intake side an also leak test your bike after messing with the reed they leak alot in that spot

An btw you just bought your bike thursday have you leak tested it if not i would strongly recommend not riding you bike intill you have leak tested it you can by one from slickerthanyou a member on here there inexpensive an a VERY GOOD investment VERY GOOD!!

When the piston is going up it creates a vaccuum which is filled by the incoming air/fuel charge. The reeds open to allow this.

When the piston goes down, this charge is pressurised to transfer it to the combustion chamber, the reeds close to stop the charge being expelled back through the carby inlet.