Looking for some help

Blaster2017

Apr 30, 2017
Got a 2000 Blaster and the previous owner left it in a bit of a piece of work. Chain apparently fell off, transmission and axle sprockets are worn out and need replacing, he had cut the rear rack off for whatever reason and just zip tied the brake light on the frame, clutch cover is missing a bolt, to me the swing arm nylock nut is on backwards (unless the nylon is supposed to be facing the inside rather than be outside), oil reservoir was full of oil. I have emptied the oil res, and haven't added any oil (Not sure what oil I can use, besides Yamahalube) and haven't started it, would prefer to clean out the carburetor before I attempt to start it.

I've never driven a motorcycle or dirt bike, so I'm new to riding something with a manual transmission like this. I have ridden atvs before with CVTs. Besides Yamaha Lube, what oil can I safely use in this engine that I can pick up more easily? Shops around me are closed on Sundays and I don't get off early enough during the week some days (usually 6 or later in the evening). Both the sprockets are warn, the transmission sprocket is a 13 tooth and rear is a 40 tooth so I'll have to replace those or lose a chain fast.

This is my first ATV I've ever had so this is new territory for me, so my apologies for stupid questions. I'd rather not screw something up.

Reactions: Blaster2017
You can use any two stroke oil intended for oil injection systems. Replace the chain with the sprockets, as they need to be changed as a set.

The missing bolts can be easily replaced, just bring one to the hardware store to match the length a thread pitch.

Stock parts can be had for cheap on E-bay.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Z3-11-REAR-...ash=item3ae296d8b9:g:7bAAAOSwjqVZBjAy&vxp=mtr

With the oil does that mean one that is usually mixed with gas would work as well? If that's the case then I have oil for an outboard that could work.