Could my blaster beat a banshee

devinjohnson

Aug 21, 2010
GEORGIA
My friends, friend thinks he has a bad banshee its stock with
toomey pipes and thats it, like theres nothing else.i know how to drive good on my blasty and im curious cause i wanna prove him wrong. My blaster has 240 big bore kit, wiesco piston, boysen reed kit,14,40 gearing,k&n filter,dynajet kit,and thats really about it i just really wanna know. Thanks.

Well, im no expert, but im gonna have to say no. I dont think an air cooled 240 will scratch a liquid cooled 350 twin. Maybe if u habe a better power to weight ratio? Idk man, lots of factors come into play. Gearing, tires, surface on which u r racing, rider skill... mayne an expert on here can help ya out, but i just dont see it happening.

if you can secretly pull one of his plug wires off before the race you may have a chance

not without porting and other mods ,its almost gauranteed youll lose in a straight line race

with the toomeys that banshee is make 40+hp easily. it also shaved off around 10lbs. your blaster will be making around 25-30hp. if you can ride and he cant, you might have a chance. but still nope.

i really need help please. i rebuilt my motor and put all stuff on it as said it my first post.it ran fine.but the other day i cleaned the carb,and put a new spark plug.it crunk up and ran a few times today but now it wont start at all. PLEASE HELP ME

you can win............stick a metal pole threw his rim ;) or loosen his rear hubs

not if you race straight up if he gives you 4 lengths but even then it would still depend on thd gearing and distince your racing him

mmmmmm i wouldn't bet the farm on this race, remember what just a pipe did for you blaster? now imagine that effect times 2 pipes, banshee's are pretty mean with very little done, i'd stick to pickin on small bore 4 pokes, or just race him for fun but unless he misses a gear or really sucks or something don't plan on a podium this time