Call me crazy,, trz 250 cylinder on blaster

Michaelmch92

Apr 8, 2017
Leeds al
This is my first time posting on here, so if I sound like a idiot please don't be too harsh ha, but I have been doing some research on making my blaster liquid cooled, and I have read all about the dt200 swaps and the aftermarket head that's sold, that I'm sure helps a little, but if your not cooking the cylinder what's the point? But I have come across a fue thing online where guys are saying they are rebuilding a dt200 and instead of using a dt head they are using one of the trz 250 cylinder jugs with the actual dt head, the only think they mention is the trz is a slightly longer stroke. So my question is has anyone heard of this on a blaster there more available then a dt head still have the exhaust valve that I would assume you could use a dt cdi too make the valve work? And just use a dt head? I also have been looking extremely hard too find a cylinder with similar stud pattern and similar stroke length, I don't mind haveing a small amount of work done at the machine shop, but I have Never seen or read of anyone doing such is there any Info out there, I know guys will say you don't need liquid cooled, and I believe if you ride a blaster the way it's ment too you will never have a problem, but I personally do some hard fast riding that the blaster is ment for but I also do a lot of riding with friends who only have utility atvs and let's face it there slow ha, but I like t creep with them through the woods and I definitely can tell a noticeable difference in engine performance after I really have little too no air flow. That is really the issue I would like too fix that and I would like a small performance bump I have a vitto 240 big bore I'm dead even with my friends 400ex I would like wax him ha any ideas guys looking too spend between 300-800 on it more on the 300 side if possible.