03 Yamaha Blaster YFS200 PROJECT questions

NEONNIGHT34609

Dec 19, 2010
FLORIDA
make a long story short i bought an 03 blaster as a project. engine was/is locked up. here is the thread about my find.

http://www.blasterforum.com/introductions-8/03-yamaha-blaster-yfs200-newbie-34518/

i finally pulled the head off and found this (pics below) now i pretty sure i will have to split the case ? reason i am asking that is because it looks like the " thrust" washer is missing off one side of the rod. i can see i am gonna need a piston but the cylinder does not look that bad. remember i am a newbie to quads but i am a diesel mechanic by trade. if i am way off please steer me in the right direction. thanks I:I

BLAST010.jpg

BLAST008.jpg

BLAST015.jpg

BLAST016.jpg

you have to split them cases and disassemble everything to do it, everything !!!!
your on the right track, doin all this yourself ?????
if you need help, crank rebuilt , or awsome work done to it, just click the
ken oconnor racing link at the bottom of my sig

i was planing on doing it all myself but what does it take to remove the rod off the crank ? i dont wanna go nuts with the bike since i have never heard it run and dont wanna get in too far. i have 300 into it right now and am ok with using used parts to just get it going till i know what i have.